मुख्य समाचार
पार्वा कार्यकारिणी के चुनाव - कार्यक्रम घोषित

Monday, April 26, 2010

Election to PARWA EC on 23 May 2010

A circular has been issued on 20 April 2010 by Shri Nafe Singh (Flat No. 273) as CHief Election Officer for next election to PARWA EC. As per the circular, PARWA EC in its meeting on 11.04.2010 had nominated Shri Nafe Singh (Flat No. 273) as Chief Election Officer who, in his work, will be assisted by Dr. B S Rao (Flat No.95), Dr. V P Aggarwal (Flat No. 133) and Shri T D Soni (Flat No. 255). The election to PARWA EC has been scheduled to be held on 23 May 2010.

Eligibility to vote and contest

All residents (alotees, POA holders, tenants)who have paid subscription and other dues up to quarter ending on 31 March 2010 by/before 30 April 2010.
Note 1 - What are other dues ? I have no idea.
Note 2 - If a member has paid above subscription and other dues after 30 April 2010, will he/she be eligble to vote and/or contest?

Election schedule

a) Receipt of nominations - 04 May - 07 May (7 PM to 8.30 PM)
b) Scrutiny of nominations - 09 May (Sunday - 8 PM)
c) Display of list of contestants - 10 May (Monday - 8 PM)
d) Withdrawal of nominations - 14 May (Friday - 8 PM)
e) Final list displayed - 15 May (Saturday - 8 PM)
f) Voting, if required - 23 May (Sunday - 9 AM to 1 PM)
g) Declaration of results - 23 May (5 PM)

Use this election as a Change Agent.
Nominate only first/second timers.
Those who have served for two or more terms, do not disturb them and let them take rest.
Nominate younger people.
Do not encourage any groupism.
Elect your representatives to serve you.
Do not elect those who think that they are elected to rule.


A young resident said...

Yes, these elections should be used as a change agent. Oldies should be given rest. Young people should be brought in.


blogger templates | Make Money Online